Auto-Sleeper Owners' club

  National Rally & AGM 2018 

AGM 2018

        At the 2018 29th Annual General Meeting (AGM) the following were voted on and the results are:-

        Acceptance of the Minutes of the Meeting of the twenty-sixth AGM 2017 - Carried

        Acceptance of the Committee reports for 2017 - 2018 - Carried

        Acceptance of the accounts for the year ended 31st December 2017 - Carried

        Election to the Committee (For full Committee roles see Committee) :-


 Peter Brown               re-elected - Chairman
 Neil Rogers                re-elected - Rally Coordinator
 Sheila Henthorne      re-elected - Honorary Examiner 

 Shelagh West            
Charity & Exhibitions Officer
 Dennis Downie          Chairman Technical Group

         Acceptance of the minutes of the Open Forum 2017 - Carried

          Minutes of the 2018 AGM & Notes of the Open Forum will be promulgated in due course.

2017- 2018 Chosen charity - Rosemere Winston's Wish


 Click on thumbnails to enlarge:

2018 Photographic Competition: 

Set Category:

Sunset Silhouette -  John Gutsel 4170

Open Category:

The Kelpies - Jean Sellers - 8655


2018 -  14th Question & Answer (Q&A) Session:

    At the 14th annual Q&A session those replying to questions were:

        Alan Curry -                    A-S Customer Services manager
        Dave Williams -             A~S Sales Director
        Andrew Cooke -            Field Support Engineer Officer - Thetford
        Richard Drinkwater -     Marketing, PR & Business Development  - SvTech
        Baz Wellard -                 Chairman Technical Group & Webmaster - Chairman & Note Taker
        Apologies -                    From Geoff Scott A~S CEO

        Brief notes will be in the July Newsletter


National Rally 2019:

    Date for the 30th AGM is Saturday 4th May 2018 at 1030am.

    Dates for the 2019 National Rally will be held from Thursday 2nd May to Monday 6th May.


General Information on the National Rally

Members of the National Rally Sub-committee are: -

Chairman Peter Brown
Administrator Chris Mawdsley
Vice Chairman & Stuart Goodwin Events     Stuart Wood
Design & production of programme Chris Mawdsley
Rally Marshals Vic & Jan Hicklin
Raffle organiser Yvonne Wood
Cashier Jan Geeson

    It is a requirement of the Articles of Association that the club hold an Annual General Meeting each year requiring a quorum of 40 members, which is held as part of the National Rally. The formal meeting reviews, debates and approves as appropriate the :-

    To help make the weekend attractive to members, who may be deterred by the thought of a formal meeting, the main committee has nominated a committee member to head a small National Rally Sub-committee. This Sub-committee organises a suitable venue for the AGM, and also arranges an evening meals and entertainment for the weekend.

    The AGM is an opportunity for members to come along to meet their committee and make their views known on any proposed changes to the Articles of Association; vote in committee members and to join in the 'open forum' that immediately follows the main meeting. There is normally a Question & Answer session where Senior Management (from Auto Sleepers Group), are willing to be quizzed by the members, on Company matters.

    The sub-committee is always looking for new venues that have suitable facilities and in a location that will suit the majority of the membership - if you know of any such site please let any committee member know.

Any queries please contact:

    Peter Brown Chairman ASOC, The Auto-Sleeper Owners' Club, C/o Auto Sleepers, Orchard Works, Willersey, Nr. Broadway, Worcestershire, WR12 7QF.